Municipal Alliance Committee
 
Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, NJ 07060

 

Thirteen (13) members, Four (4) Alternates
    Mayor and Chief of Police - Permanent Members
    Board of Health Member appointed by the Board of Health - 1 year term
    Eight (8) members, as follows, appointed by the Mayor requiring Council confirmation
        a. Superintendent of Schools or President of the Board of Education - 1 year term
        b. Municipal Court Judge or Municipal Court Administrator - 1 year term
        c. A member of the Youth Service Commission - 2 year term
        d. A representative of the business community - 2 year term
        e. A representative of labor - 2 year term
        f.  Four (4) public citizens - 2 year terms
        g. A representative of the religious community - 2 year term
        h. One alternate member in each of the categories c, d, f and g - 2 year terms

 


Committee Roster, Meeting Dates/Times, and Location (Last revised date: 02/20/2020)

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Monday 18 January 2021
All day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Borough Hall and Schools Closed
Tuesday 19 January 2021
5:30PM
National Moment of Unity and Remembrance
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Eating Well on A Budget with Healthy Food
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
7:30PM
Council Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 20 January 2021
All day
Inauguration Day
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 21 January 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Virtual Book Discussion Salon: "The Eyre Affair" by Jasper Fforde
Friday 22 January 2021
10:00AM - 2:00PM
FREE COVID-!( TESTING
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Online Job Searching
Saturday 23 January 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open today
Monday 25 January 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 26 January 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
George Washington's Winter Encampments And the Winning of American Independence
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 27 January 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Self-Care - Filling Up Your Cup
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday 29 January 2021
12:00PM - 1:00PM
Meet the Author: Ana Homayoun: Social Media Wellness (grades 6-12 and caregivers)
Sunday 31 January 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 1 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
A Black News Service for America: Presented by Dr. Lawrence Hogan
Tuesday 2 February 2021
All day
Groundhog Day
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Manage Stress, Manage Your Heart Health
Wednesday 3 February 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 4 February 2021
All day
Rosa Parks Day
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Frederick Douglass’s Relevance For the 21st Century’s Black Lives Matter Protests
Saturday 6 February 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 8 February 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 9 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Civil Rights Movement and Organized Labor
Wednesday 10 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Webinar Búsqueda de Empleo: Clases en línea para hispanohablantes
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday 12 February 2021
All day
Lincoln's Birthday - Borough Hall Closed
All day
Chinese New Year
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Lincoln: Our Most Inspirational President?
Sunday 14 February 2021
All day
Valentine's Day
Monday 15 February 2021
All day
Presidents Day
Wednesday 17 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Harriet Hemmings and the Pursuit of Happiness: The Story of Thomas Jefferson’s Enslaved Daughter
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 18 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Virtual Book Discussion Salon: "Educated" by Tara Westover
Saturday 20 February 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 22 February 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 23 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The World Changed, so Did the Music
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 24 February 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 25 February 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Representative John Lewis Joins the Pantheon of Our Strong Black Ancestors
Friday 26 February 2021
All day
Purim
Saturday 27 February 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 28 February 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 2 March 2021
All day
Read Across America Day
Wednesday 3 March 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 4 March 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 5 March 2021
All day
Employee Appreciation Day
Saturday 6 March 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 8 March 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 14 March 2021
All day
Daylight Savings Time Starts!
Tuesday 16 March 2021
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 17 March 2021
All day
St. Patrick's Day
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday 20 March 2021
All day
Spring Begins!
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 22 March 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 24 March 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 27 March 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 28 March 2021
All day
First Day Of Passover
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 30 March 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Thursday 1 April 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Friday 2 April 2021
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 3 April 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Sunday 4 April 2021
All day
Last Day of Passover
All day
Easter
Tuesday 6 April 2021
All day
National Library Workers' Day
Wednesday 7 April 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Monday 12 April 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 13 April 2021
All day
Ramadan Starts
Wednesday 14 April 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 15 April 2021
All day
Tax Day
Saturday 17 April 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)
Fridays Between May 28th - Aug 30th:
Borough Offices Will Close 1:30pm