Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Dan Niro: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
dniro@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
Namitha Reddy : Health Officer
(908) 231-7155
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Mayor's Office
 
Lawrence La Ronde - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

llaronde@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Kenneth Capobianco: Code Enforcement Officer
(908) 769-2913
kcapobianco@npmail.org
Tom Allen: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
tallen@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Roe Woods: Acting Director
(908) 756-0247
rwoods@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
(908) 756-0247
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

gflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

34 Mountain Blvd. Bldg A
P.O. Box 4922
Warren, New Jersey 07059-4922

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Sunday 9 May 2021
All day
Mother's Day
Monday 10 May 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Michael Aaron Rockland
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 11 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
UrbEx 101: Investigating Abandoned New Jersey
Wednesday 12 May 2021
6:30PM - 8:00PM
Penelope The Powerful Parrot
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Beatles: From Liverpool to Abbey Road
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Michael C. Gabriele
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Monday 17 May 2021
All day
Tax Day
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Garrett M. Graff
Tuesday 18 May 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 19 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Art of Crossword Puzzle Construction
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 20 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
A Virtual Visit with Charles Lindbergh
Friday 21 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Gut Health: Presented by Dr. Cedrick Batchateu
Saturday 22 May 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 24 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Picturing America
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 25 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Stephen Puleo
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 26 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
A Virtual Trip to Alaska
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 27 May 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Early Days of Television
Saturday 29 May 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 30 May 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 31 May 2021
All day
Memorial Day - Borough Hall and Schools Closed
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Memorial Day Ceremony
Tuesday 1 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
How To Clean Up, Edit, and Share Your Photo Collection
7:30PM
Board of Education
Wednesday 2 June 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Greenbrook Flood Control Commission
Thursday 3 June 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Spotted Lanternfly
Friday 4 June 2021
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Six Pillars of Brain Health
Saturday 5 June 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:00AM - 4:00PM
Borough-Wide Yard Sale
Sunday 6 June 2021
9:00AM - 4:00PM
Borough-Wide Yard Sale
Tuesday 8 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Historic Houses for Contemporary Lives
Wednesday 9 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Highlights of Central Park
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 10 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Kathleen Butler
Friday 11 June 2021
7:00PM
Flag Retirement Ceremony
Monday 14 June 2021
All day
Flag Day
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Nature Photography and Ideas Beyond the Capture
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 15 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Miss Bugbee and the Palisaders
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 16 June 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Thursday 17 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
When the News Finally Came: Remembering Juneteenth
Saturday 19 June 2021
All day
Juneteenth
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 20 June 2021
All day
American Eagle Day
All day
Summer Begins!
All day
Father's Day
Monday 21 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: James J.Gigantino II
Tuesday 22 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fred Astaire: An American Icon
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
Wednesday 23 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Gardens of the Scottish Highlands
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 24 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
BFFs: Man and Dog in the Classical World
Friday 25 June 2021
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Princeton: The Nation’s Capital 1783
Saturday 26 June 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 27 June 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 28 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Photographing In and Around New Jersey
7:30PM
Council Meeting
8:00PM
Summer Camp Begins!!
Tuesday 29 June 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 30 June 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Pegi Ballister - Howells
Thursday 1 July 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Sunday 4 July 2021
All day
Independence Day
11:00AM - 12:00PM
4th of July Parade
Monday 5 July 2021
All day
Independence Day Observed Borough hall Closed
Wednesday 7 July 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 10 July 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
5:00PM
Community Day - Fireworks
Sunday 11 July 2021
5:00PM
Rain Date - Community Day - Fireworks
Monday 12 July 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 14 July 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Saturday 17 July 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday 20 July 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 21 July 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Saturday 24 July 2021
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 25 July 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 27 July 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 28 July 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Wednesday 4 August 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Outdoor Summer Concert Series

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)