Clerk's Office
Borough Clerk: Richard K. Phoenix, RMC 908-769-2910
Deputy Borough Clerk: Stephanie Sherwood 908-769-2904

Borough Code

Ordinances Pending Codification
Resolutions

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Tuesday 2 June 2020
7:30PM
Board of Education
Wednesday 3 June 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Greenbrook Flood Control Commission
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 June 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 6 June 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Recreation Camp and Playground Signups!
Monday 8 June 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Cancelled - Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 June 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 14 June 2020
All day
Flag Day
Tuesday 16 June 2020
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 17 June 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 20 June 2020
All day
Summer Begins!
All day
American Eagle Day
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Day
Monday 22 June 2020
9:00AM
Recreation's Summer Camp Begins!
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 23 June 2020
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
Wednesday 24 June 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 1 July 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 2 July 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 4 July 2020
All day
Independence Day
10:00AM
Independence Day Parade
Wednesday 8 July 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 11 July 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
5:30PM - 10:00PM
Community Day - Fireworks
Monday 13 July 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 15 July 2020
All day
Tax Day
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday 21 July 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 22 July 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday 1 August 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Wednesday 5 August 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 August 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 10 August 2020
5:00PM
Shade Tree Commission
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 12 August 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 18 August 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 August 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Wednesday 26 August 2020
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM
Planning Board

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thurs (Excluding Holidays)
Fridays Between May 28th - Aug 30th:
Borough Offices Will Close 1:30pm