Fire Department

Emergency call 911

Non-Emergency (908) 769-2935

Email: weaton@npmail.org

To make a request for a Fire/EMS report or other fire department related record, please click on the following link: “Request for Government Records

 

MISSION STATEMENT:

The North Plainfield Fire Department is dedicated to the Protection of Life, Property and the Environment. The department will strive to provide rapid, highly professional services essential to the health, safety, and well being of the residents, the community at large, and the members of the department.  The department will accomplish these goals through fire suppression, prevention and education, emergency medical care and other related activities within our abilities.  We shall participate in the activities of the Borough of North Plainfield.  We shall serve as role models and effectively and efficiently employ all available resources to the best of our ability to provide the highest standards of service and safety possible to the community, its residents, and our members.

 

  Welcome to the
North Plainfield Fire Department Webpage

Fire Chief Eaton


Fire Chief:

William F. Eaton
Deputy Chief: Frank N. D’Amore, Jr.
Administrative Assistant: Inger Conaway
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Wednesday 16 October 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Board of Adjustment
Monday 21 October 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 22 October 2019
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday 23 October 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 4 November 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
Wednesday 6 November 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 7 November 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Wednesday 13 November 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board

Community Events
Wednesday 16 October 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance
Thursday 17 October 2019
11:00AM - 6:30PM
Hispanic Heritage Open House
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Dances From Spain
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Friday 18 October 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Special Needs Social Hour
Saturday 19 October 2019
7:00PM - 9:00PM
Optimist Club Wine Tasting
Sunday 20 October 2019
12:30PM
CROP Walk Against Hunger
Monday 21 October 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 22 October 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
7:00PM - 8:30PM
The Story of Abbey Road ans the End of the Beatles
Saturday 26 October 2019
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Rotary Club Pancake Breakfast
Sunday 27 October 2019
12:30PM - 4:00PM
Halloween Parade
Monday 28 October 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 29 October 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Criminal Minds: Killer Handwriting
Thursday 31 October 2019
All day
Halloween!
Sunday 3 November 2019
2:00AM - 2:01AM
Daylight Savings Time Ends 2am
3:00PM - 4:30PM
Music at The Mansion - Carlos Cuestas
Monday 4 November 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 5 November 2019
All day
ELECTION DAY - Borough Hall Open
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Thursday 7 November 2019
7:00PM - 8:30PM
How to Start Your Own Business
Monday 11 November 2019
All day
VETERANS DAY - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 12 November 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Thursday 14 November 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)