Construction Office
Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846 Attn: Construction
Borough Office Hours are Monday through Friday from 8am - 4:30pm
Howard Klein: Construction Official Inspections: Tuesday through Thursday 10am to 12pm
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969

Control Person: Patti Bender
(908) 769-2918

Jon Elichko: Electrical Sub-Code Inspections: Tuesday and Thursday 7am to 9:30am
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955

Dan Coppola: Fire Sub-Code Inspections: Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm to 5:50pm
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955

Joe Nicastro: Plumbing Sub-Code Inspections: Tuesday and Thursday 8am to 10am
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955


Please take note:

Contractors are required by the State of NJ to obtain a Home Improvement License from the Department of Consumer Affairs. Please ask to see this license before you sign or agree to any contract.

If in doubt as to whether a building permit is required, please call our office before starting construction.

Buildings within the Washington Park Historic District are required to come before the Historic Commission regardless of whether a permit is required and before any permits are issued. For more information, please contact the Deputy Clerk at: (908) 769-2904.

No Inspections will be done without yellow permit card displayed in window.

As per N.J. Division of Consumer Affairs Rule N.J.A.C 13:45A-16.2(a)10.ii;

Final payment to the contractor is not required to be made before final inspection is performed.

DO NOT pay contractors in full before work is started and/or complete.

 
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 18 June 2019
7:30PM - 8:00PM
Library Advisory Committee
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 June 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday 24 June 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 25 June 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday 26 June 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 3 July 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday 8 July 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
Wednesday 10 July 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 15 July 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 16 July 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee

Community Events
Tuesday 18 June 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Thursday 20 June 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Friday 21 June 2019
All day
First Day of Summer and Last Day of School!
6:00PM - 8:00PM
North Plainfield High School Graduation
Saturday 22 June 2019
8:00AM
Greg Hackett Memorial Golf Outing
Thursday 27 June 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Starts Today!
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Tuesday 2 July 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Thursday 4 July 2019
8:00AM - 5:00PM
Borough Hall Closed - Happy 4th of July!
10:00AM - 12:00PM
4th of July Parade
Friday 5 July 2019
All day
Independence Day After - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 6 July 2019
4:30PM - 10:00PM
Community Day - Fireworks
Thursday 11 July 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 13 July 2019
10:00AM - 11:30AM
Creative Crafts: Bath Bombs
Monday 15 July 2019
5:00PM
Taste of North Plainfield
Tuesday 16 July 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Cooking Matters in The Store

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)