Planning Board
Chairperson: Tom Fagan
Board Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915

Includes a subcommittee to rewrite the Master Plan.  The Master Plan is a document that gives a description of the intended use of the Borough's land and resources for the future; and as such is a guide and resource in making laws to govern land use in the Borough or in making land use decisions.

Nine (9) members
    One (1) Class I - Administration - 4-year term
    One (1) Class II - Borough Official - 1-year term
    One (1) Class III - Council Member - 1-year term
    Six (6) Class IV - Citizens - 4-year terms
    Two (2) Alternates - 2-year terms
        Appointments by Mayor NOT requiring Council confirmation.
        Class III appointment by nomination and election of the Council.

 


Board Roster, Meeting Dates/Times, and Location (Last revised date: 1/10/2018)

Town Meetings
Tuesday 21 August 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 22 August 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 5 September 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 September 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 10 September 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 12 September 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 September 2018
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee

Community Events
Saturday 18 August 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
Wednesday 22 August 2018
7:30PM - 9:00PM
Outdoor Concert - Ross Griswold
Saturday 25 August 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
Tuesday 28 August 2018
7:00PM - 8:30PM
NP Business Association
Wednesday 29 August 2018
6:00PM - 7:30PM
Breast Health Awareness Seminar
7:30PM - 9:00PM
Outdoor Concert - Tuesday at Eight
Saturday 1 September 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
Saturday 8 September 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
Sunday 9 September 2018
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Immigration Forum
Monday 10 September 2018
7:00PM
Gmail Training Part 1 - Learn with Lynda
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 11 September 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Summer Hours May 29, 2018 - August 31, 2018 | 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thu | 8am-1:30pm Fri (excluding holidays)
Normal Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (excluding holidays)