11/22-23 Happy Thanksgiving North Plainfield!
Borough Hall will be closed, but our emergency personnel will be on duty.
11/25 at 3:30 - Outdoor Fitness Center Ribbon Cutting
Have you seen this fitness area yet? Come check it out!
11/25 at 4pm - Annual Holiday Celebration!
Santa will be coming and we will light the tree.

External Link / Attachment

Cold Weather - Carbon Monoxide Advisory
This release is from the NJ Poison Control Center, the state’s only poison center. Our medical experts are warning residents of the increased risk of carbon monoxide (CO) exposure during cold weather months. This is a serious public health concern as carbon monoxide is a gas that gives no warning; it is odorless, colorless, and tasteless. The gas is undetectable without the aid of a CO detector. Make safety a priority. You’re welcome to republish our release.

External Link / Attachment

Transportation Schedule Thanksgiving Holiday

External Link / Attachment

Somerset County Board of Elections is looking for registered voters to serve as poll workers on Election days.

External Link / Attachment

Rental Assistance Somerset County Residents

External Link / Attachment

Somerset November Recycling Calendar

External Link / Attachment

Hazard Mitigation Plan Update Underway

External Link / Attachment

Project Warm Your Heart Benefits Food Bank Network Families - Helping Kids to Keep Warm

External Link / Attachment

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 20 November 2018
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee
Wednesday 21 November 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday 27 November 2018
7:00PM
Youth Services Commission
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance Committee
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 28 November 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 5 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 10 December 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Wednesday 12 December 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 December 2018
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee
Monday 17 December 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 18 December 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Thursday 22 November 2018
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Friday 23 November 2018
All day
BOROUGH HALL CLOSED
Sunday 25 November 2018
3:30PM - 3:45PM
Vermeule Outdoor Fitness Center Ribbon Cutting
4:00PM - 7:00PM
Annual Holiday Celebration
Tuesday 27 November 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Thursday 29 November 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 1 December 2018
10:30AM - 12:00PM
How To Start an Etsy Business
Monday 3 December 2018
All day
First Day of Chanuka
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 8 December 2018
11:00AM - 3:00PM
Firehouse Pictures With Santa
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Winter Crafts
Tuesday 11 December 2018
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Computer Help
Saturday 15 December 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Get Health Insurance
Wednesday 19 December 2018
8:00AM
Best Decorated House Contest

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)