NPPD Job Opportunity – Parking Enforcement

External Link / Attachment

Preschool \ Kindergarten Information

External Link / Attachment

Fleetwood Museum Lecture 3/31
Vermeule Mansion

614 Greenbrook Road, North Plainfield

External Link / Attachment

3/17-3/23 is Poison Prevention Week. Read important information here.

External Link / Attachment

We Need Your Opinion!
Somerset County is conducting a Community Needs Assessment Survey to help establish priorities for the future operation, maintenance, and development of parks and recreation facilities within the Somerset County Parks system.

The County would like your input to help create an equitable and proactive guide for policymakers and staff to plan for and provide parks and recreation facilities and services to meet current needs and demand.

Please participate in this survey here:
Community Needs Assessment Survey
Somerset County Library System partners with Alternatives, Inc.

External Link / Attachment

Please Help Our Kids!

External Link / Attachment

Volunteers Needed For GIRS ON THE RUN.

External Link / Attachment

Weatherization Program for qualified residents.

External Link / Attachment

Project Warm Your Heart Benefits Food Bank Network Families - Helping Kids to Keep Warm

External Link / Attachment

March Recycling Calendar

External Link / Attachment

Somerset County Tax-Aide Program Details

External Link / Attachment

Somerset County Clerk Extended Hours

External Link / Attachment

Operation Secure Shred Schedule 2019

External Link / Attachment

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Monday 25 March 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 26 March 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday 27 March 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 3 April 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 April 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 8 April 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 April 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 16 April 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 17 April 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Friday 22 March 2019
2:00AM - 11:00PM
Poison Prevention Week
Saturday 23 March 2019
2:00AM - 11:00PM
Poison Prevention Week
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Parks & Recreation Camp/Playground Sign-Ups
1:00PM - 3:00PM
St. Baldrick's Day
Thursday 28 March 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 30 March 2019
1:30PM - 4:30PM
Books Turned Movies Film Discussion
Sunday 31 March 2019
2:00PM - 4:00PM
NJ's Civil War Era Photography
Tuesday 2 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Thursday 4 April 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 6 April 2019
8:30AM - 11:30AM
Fishing Derby
Thursday 11 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 13 April 2019
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Monday 15 April 2019
7:00AM - 7:00PM
Schools Closed this Week. Have Fun!
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 16 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 17 April 2019
10:00AM - 1:00PM
Alternatives, Inc at Np Library
Thursday 18 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Friday 19 April 2019
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 20 April 2019
All day
Passover Begins
10:30AM - 12:00PM
Cooking Class: Spiced Air-Fried Chickpeas

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)