Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. 
Summer Hours May 29, 2018 - August 31, 2018 | 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thu | 8am-1:30pm Fri (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Howard Klein: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
hklein@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
Paul Masaba: Health Officer
(908) 231-7155
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Magistrate
 
John F. Richardson

 

Mayor's Office
 
Michael Giordano, Jr. - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

mgiordano@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Mark Tighe: Inspector
(908) 769-2913
mtighe@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Director: Dennis Passe
(908) 756-0247
dpasse@npmail.org
Roe Woods: Assistant Director
 
rwoods@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

bflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

2 North Road / P.O. Box 4922 / Warren, NJ 07059

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Monday 22 October 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 24 October 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 1 November 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Wednesday 7 November 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Wednesday 14 November 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board

Community Events
Monday 22 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 23 October 2018
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Flu Shot Clinic
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
Saturday 27 October 2018
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Pancake Breakfast
Sunday 28 October 2018
1:00PM - 4:00PM
Halloween Parade
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Immigration Forum
Monday 29 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Wednesday 31 October 2018
All day
Halloween!
Saturday 3 November 2018
8:00AM - 12:00PM
Drop Off Your Bagged Leaves
10:00AM - 12:00PM
FREE Rabies Clinic
Sunday 4 November 2018
All day
Daylight Savings Time Ends 2am
Monday 5 November 2018
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Time Mngt Part 1 - Learn With Lynda
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 6 November 2018
All day
ELECTION DAY - Borough Hall Open
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
Saturday 10 November 2018
8:00AM - 12:00PM
Drop Off Your Bagged Leaves
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Veterans Day Ceremony
Monday 12 November 2018
All day
VETERANS'S DAY - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Time Mngt Part 2 - Learn With Lynda
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Saturday 17 November 2018
8:00AM - 12:00PM
Drop Off Your Bagged Leaves
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Community Thanksgiving Dinner
7:00PM - 10:00PM
Optimist Club Wine Tasting

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)