Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Howard Klein: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
hklein@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
James Norgalis: Acting Health Officer
(908) 231-7177
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Magistrate
 
John F. Richardson

 

Mayor's Office
 
Michael Giordano, Jr. - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

mgiordano@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Mark Tighe: Inspector
(908) 769-2913
mtighe@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Kenneth Capobianco: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
kcapobianco@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Director: Dennis Passe
(908) 756-0247
dpasse@npmail.org
Roe Woods: Assistant Director
 
rwoods@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

bflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

34 Mountain Blvd. Bldg A
P.O. Box 4922
Warren, New Jersey 07059-4922

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Monday 22 April 2019
7:30PM
Council Meeting at Community Center
Tuesday 23 April 2019
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday 24 April 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 1 May 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 2 May 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 6 May 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 8 May 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 9 May 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Monday 13 May 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
Wednesday 15 May 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday 20 May 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 21 May 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee

Community Events
Monday 22 April 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Thursday 25 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 27 April 2019
8:30AM - 11:30AM
Fishing Derby
9:30AM - 3:30PM
Giant Yard Sale - Friends of Vermeule Mansion
1:30PM - 4:30PM
Books Turned Movies Film Discussion
Sunday 28 April 2019
9:30AM - 3:30PM
Rain Date - Giant Yard Sale - Friends of Vermeule Mansion
Monday 29 April 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 30 April 2019
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Thursday 2 May 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 4 May 2019
8:30AM - 12:00PM
Spring Clean Community Day
Monday 6 May 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 7 May 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 8 May 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Mental and Physical Clutter Connection
Thursday 9 May 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 11 May 2019
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Parks & Recreation Camp/Playground Sign-Ups
Sunday 12 May 2019
All day
Mothers Day
Monday 13 May 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Thursday 16 May 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 18 May 2019
3:00PM - 4:30PM
Edible Wonders, Edible Petals
Monday 20 May 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 21 May 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)